Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am new to this awesome forum and about to be a new Subaru Tribeca enthusiast. I live in Birmingham, Alabama of which Subarus are pretty rare around here but because of the hilly and winding roads, Subaru is a perfect car here although we seldom get a lot of snow during the winter.

I am in the market for 2008 Tribeca and I need your inputs. Please talk me in or out of this cross-over SUV. What are the things to look for, as far as what to bite for and what to run away from? I heard stories about the AC is marginally good, which is not good especially on the hottest and most humid summer days here in the south but I need confirmation from you guys.

I also heard that 2008 model is an improved and better version or model from the previous and prior models after they dropped the "B9" extension to just "Tribeca" and an updated look of the front grille.

Thanks in advance and any of your input, positive and negative will be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
345 Posts
We have an '08 and love it. Very solid car with very few/minor problems. Ya, the A/C could be colder but it's not bad by any means.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Go with the 08+. The H6 got a little bigger, runs on 87 and the trans is much smoother. 06-07 recommended premium and the trans hesitated when pushed.

I loved driving the Tribe in the snow. It was flawless.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Brien said:
We have an '08 and love it. Very solid car with very few/minor problems. Ya, the A/C could be colder but it's not bad by any means.
I saw from your profile that you're from Sacramento. How hot does it get up there? Because here in the Southeast, it can get to 100's and the humidity almost doubles the heat intensity. ...and what are the examples of "few/minor problems"?....if you don't mind me asking....
Thanks for the input!

·
Registered
80 Posts