Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hi first post here. i really don't no to much about leasing. anyways my wife wants to get the limited 2008 tribeca. the one she was looking at is i think 33,240 msrp. now what do u guys think i should be paying for this car. say a 39 month lease. i was hoping in the low 400.00's. with zero down. also with 12,000 miles a year. anyone now what the interest rate is and the residual on the car. thank you eric

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Let me ask you this. Why do you choose to lease vs. purchase? I'm no financial expert, but aren't lease conditions based on your credit rating? I just think there are too many variables in a lease. We purchased our 07 B9 7pass Limited for $26.5. With $15k down and a good rating, we pay ~$280/ month for 5yrs. Very straight forward.

·
Registered
6 Posts
http://www.leaseguide.com/calc.htm

Not going to get too close to $400/mo with zero down.

I have been researching this the past couple weeks.
Here are the numbers you need:

MSRP: 33240
Negotiated price: 31240
(up to you and the dealer. They should come down off sticker a bit, the "no-haggle" dealer around here is advertising 2k off sticker so I'll use that.)

Additional costs: $2500
(will depend on your particular state)
lease fee - $600 - bank fee - not much getting around this
taxes - $1000 - estimated sales tax on the portion you use, in MN it is paid upfront.
title/plates - $400 (est. based on your state)
first mo. payment - $500 (estimate)

Cap Cost reductions (Other): $1000
Subaru is kicking back a $1000 rebate on Tribeca leases this month.

Residual %: 56
10k miles: 57%
12k miles: 56%
15k miles: 55%

Money factor: .0015
They have to dig for this. Base Tribeca is .0018. Limited is actually a little better (.0015, about 3.6%)

Term: 36
The rate varies depending on the term, for whatever reason 36 mo. looks like the sweet spot right now.

Sales tax: 0%