Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello I am new to the forums and a new owner of a 2006 Tribeca. A few things to get answers to before I start my journey
OK.
1) I really would like roof rails. I have some black strips on it know whick looks like rails can be placed on but I am unsure. I see some damaged vehicles on Craigslist
What yrs will fit my rails

2)I really wanted a Navi system at least Bluetooth what is the most favorable way to get one?
Buy an aftermarket
Or buy a used unit and install it( Don't know what this would entail )

3) What is the most important thing to change out on a used tribeca? It has 160,000
In order of things to change out
Trans fluid still looks red with no weird smell
Tires are fine
I will most likely do an oil change(should I buy synthetic - any recommendations?)
Any other info would help as well. Esp things that are known in this yr vehicle Thx

·
Registered
703 Posts
Hello I am new to the forums and a new owner of a 2006 Tribeca. A few things to get answers to before I start my journey
OK.
1) I really would like roof rails. I have some black strips on it know whick looks like rails can be placed on but I am unsure. I see some damaged vehicles on Craigslist
What yrs will fit my rails

2)I really wanted a Navi system at least Bluetooth what is the most favorable way to get one?
Buy an aftermarket
Or buy a used unit and install it( Don't know what this would entail )

3) What is the most important thing to change out on a used tribeca? It has 160,000
In order of things to change out
Trans fluid still looks red with no weird smell
Tires are fine
I will most likely do an oil change(should I buy synthetic - any recommendations?)
Any other info would help as well. Esp things that are known in this yr vehicle Thx
Welcome.

1) I believe 2006/2007 share rails, but not 100% certain. What I am certain about is that 2008+ rails do not fit the 2006/2007.