Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been a member of various Suby forums since 2001 and have owned 5 different Suby's since (2 WRX's, 1 STI, 1 Outback XT, 1 Tribeca) and this is my first time posting pics....sorry they suck. These photos don't do this car justice. It looks amazing with these wheels and drives and handles great. I also debadged the rear.

Attachments

·
Registered
31 Posts
I've been thinking of debadging the rear of my black 06'. Are all of the badges mounted with emblem tape or are there any holes left behind after removal? Thanks for jumping on the grenade I was hoping someone would do it before I tried!

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ALL Subaru emblems debadge in 2 seconds with a heat gun. Just heat up the badge, take dental floss and GENTLY pull the emblem back, then cut the 'pulled glue' with something plastic (even an old license or Credit Card works).....then get some compound and wax to get the glue off......looks sick. I did this on all my Subies.

The ride is awesome. I live in downtown Philly where the roads suck and it is just fine. ....Tough to compare to stock; I had the wheels ordered so I could drive the truck right from the dealer to the wheels shop (about 10 minutes) ;).

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
blackmax said:
Thanks for the debadging reply, Now there is something else to do on my list for tonight!
I want to debadge, but it's too cold in NJ right now and I don't have a heat gun

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Magic Marker said:
I want to debadge, but it's too cold in NJ right now and I don't have a heat gun
It's never too cold.....you can use your girl's hairdryer.....or go to CVS and buy a cheap one; they work just as well.....the 'Beca was much harder to do though than WRX's or OBXT.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
normality.syndrome said: