Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Plastic ok? I found the ones I need for the wheels I'm getting, but seems a little steep for plastic... $37.95 for 4.

The site makes it easy to search by car and wheels and then gives you the ones you need without showing you the center bore size... I guess so you can't go grab them from another site! :rolleyes:

I know the '07 Tribeca has a 56.something center bore, but I can't figure out where to find the center bore on the aftermarket wheels.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
When I had rims on my Civic, I had hub centric rings. But in the end, I didn't even use them because to a certain extent I would say most rims are lug centric. I'm no expert, but I didn't even use the rings and never had an issue.

·
Registered
127 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah, it shouldn't be a problem as long as you put the wheels on with the car off the ground. However, I thought with such a havy car, I thought it just might make it easier to deal with when the time came. Maybe I'm just being over-cautious. Thanks for the input MM.

·
449 Posts
I wouldn't myself, the hub to wheel interface is what the wheel rests on not just the studs, it takes a fair amount of force, not to mention it centers the wheel on the hub. I would not even use adapters let alone plastic, but that's just me:

http://www.sportcompactcarweb.com/tech/0205scc_wheel_tech_guide/index.html

cut and past from above

Centering