Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just saying hello before I start asking questions. I'm new to the Tribeca but not to Subarus...

I've been on the other Subie Sites since about... 2001, I think. I've always thought the Tribeca was an amazing looking suv and wanted one for quite awhile. I recently picked one up with my dealers license (which I got three years ago when I had to take a break from my job) and have some questions as it needs a few things.

First impressions are that I love it!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I picked up an '06 7 passenger. Black/Black. No NAV or DVD but it has puddle lights and leather.

My fiance and I took it (and the dogs) to Santa Cruz this weekend.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
agreed, I've looked at a lot of these at auction and when I don't like being in that much tan leather. ;)

I think a friend of mine's mom wants this one so I will be picking up another one soon.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
alright... so far:

New Tires.
New Rear brakes. Front brakes still have ~7mm.
Fresh oil change at the dealership... I did this thinking they'd give me some info on the vehicle. They didn't really and the things they did say weren't correct. *shrug*
New Headlight Bulbs. Got some Silverstars with more output than stock.
Rear liftgate support replaced.

I really, really like this vehicle. I'm going to replace the front sway bar mount bushings as they clunk a bit and I noticed that the rear windshield wiper blade needs replacement as well.

Time to list it for sale. I've put about 500 miles on it and it runs and drives very nicely. I hope it does not sell too quickly as it took me awhile to get one that didn't cost over $16000 wholesale and I'm enjoying having it.

These pics are before getting it washed... it's raining off and on so no point in detailing it yet.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts