Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I took car in to adjust lower panel after puddle light install at dealer and they washed it and drove it around for pick up on sunny day.

Well I saw .5 mm- 1mm spots first on drivers door then looked and noticed it on all doors and even rear hatch door below window on paint, they tried to compound one out, but no go. Either in paint or clear coat. Left car there for their body shop to look at on Tuesday. If needs repaint, then they will call in SUBARU GENERAL REP to look.

I said no repaint on BRAND NEW car with 436 miles on it.

This was a surprise cause I took it in for something small.

This is pearl white and light brown spots all over car is strange, Service manager said that it isn't rail dust.

ANYONE HEARD OR SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS?

I'm new to Subaru, so don't know what to think at this point.

·
Registered
139 Posts
I've had a few Subarus, and I currently own two. I love the cars, but I have to say that their paint jobs aren't always the best.

I hope the dealer takes good care of you - this wouldn't be the first paint issue I've heard of/seen.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It would take a paint guy to know what this is, but does not sound good if compounding cream does not get one out!

·
Registered
552 Posts
Wow, that sucks. I dunno what I would do. The gold ones had some swirl issues, but I haven't heard of anything like this.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Would you let them repaint your brand new 2 week old car or demand a new one when the whole thing has this, I told salesman not to give car back if they start talking repaint.

Value drops on repaint, cause never as good as factory.

·
Registered
552 Posts