Subaru B9 Trifecta SUV Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks,

I am relatively new to the Tribeca about a month or so in and I have a fully loaded 07 with nav, backup cam dvd etc.

One thing that absolutely drives me insane is whem you turn off the vehicle you can no longer use the power windows or moonroof.
This I find rediculous considering you can do your windows up on virtually anything with the egnition shut down on 04 and up.

Is there an option or am I simply missing something in regards to this or did I need a newer Trib then 2007?

Thanks

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Which is rediculous even my 05 montana I used to have you could still have power until you opened a door!

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
Actually there are a lot of things I think the B9 should have come with. IMO it should have come with a power lift gate. But the B9 has the best AWD IMO.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hard not to agree there. It has some nice little features but seriously lacks in other places where there is no excuse for it.

·
Registered
80 Posts
The wife has a winge about no small digital clock on the dash as she dosen't always turn on the audio/sat nav screen and the fact the aircon turns on every time you turn on the heater controls

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yup more annoying stuff, have any these itmes been fixed in the 08 or 09 can anyone confirm any changes besides the front end on the Trib?

·
Registered
552 Posts
I think the accessory power shutoff thing is a japanese thing, I've always driven japanese cars (Suby, Honda, Toyota) so I've never known any different...but pretty much all the American cars I've driven do have delayed accessory power shutoff.

·
Registered
1,246 Posts
snork said: