ABS Light - SB9T.com
SB9T.com

Go Back   SB9T.com > Tribeca Technical > Suspension & Braking

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2017, 07:49 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default ABS Light

Hello, we recently took our 2008 Subaru Tribeca in for the airbag recall and 2 other recalls. When we picked up the car, the ABS light was on. They hooked it up to the computer and said that there we no errors coming up.

Since it took them 6 days to do the recall (standard hours = 3), we decided we didn't need to wait another week for a diagnosis.

Anyone have any ideas what could be causing it? The dealer wants us to bring the car back to them but not thinking they are too competent. I have been Google'ing and there is a bunch of info on the light going on when car starts and then turning off after a little time or when you hit 25 MPH. Neither of these solve the problem so it sounds like we actually have an issue. I've seen stuff about it being a wheel sensor but I'm no mechanic.

We will probably just bring it to our local mechanic but wanted to see if anyone had any feedback first.

Thank you!
rbbakeriii is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-17-2017, 08:25 AM   #2 (permalink)

If it comes on before moving, check the fuse and the relay. If it illuminates after the self test, check the wheel sensors and the speed sensor
Thomasmryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2017, 08:33 AM   #3 (permalink)

i would give them the car back, who knows what they had don to it? If recall took 6 days instead of 3 hours then something is fishy there. oh and if they need the car for a few days then ask for a loaner from them. its their fault and they probably know it too.
Advertisement

Old 05-17-2017, 08:40 AM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomasmryan View Post
If it comes on before moving, check the fuse and the relay. If it illuminates after the self test, check the wheel sensors and the speed sensor